Awakening your Seven Major Chakras

the seven chakras

The placement of the seven chakras are depicted in this picture along with their color

Most of us here in India are familiar with Chakras to the extent that we know they exist in our body. But we don’t really get in to the specifics of where the Chakras are located and what do they do? Chakras are well known in the East, and are fast gaining popularity in the West.

But as we in the East have moved away from our roots, the knowledge of Chakras is no longer taught to us in our system of education, instead we learn a horse load of stuff that will never come to much use.

The knowledge of Chakras is an alternative science, that has common grounds with other ancient healing tools namely, Tibetan Bön, buddhist tantra Vajrayana, Chinese Qigong and even Islamic Sufism. Let’s get to know more about Chakras!

Chakras are wheel shaped, vortexes of energy located along the spinal cord, they start from the tail bone and end at the crown of the head. Chakras are the focal point of reception and transmission of energies. Depicted either like a wheel with spokes or a flower with petals, the bottom chakra starts with just four and the top chakra ends with one thousand petals.

Now that should be a good enough introduction to each of the seven main chakras. When you become aware of your Chakras and learn to activate them, you can feel the energy flow through you, healing yourself and connecting with the cosmos. In the video below we get to see how Chakras work with transmitting energy in ourselves and the environment.

the meaning of each chakra

The meaning of each of the seven major chakras in the human body.

What does one get when they activate their Chakras or balance their Chakras? Apart from better health one may experience psychic or spiritual perceptions and visions. Once your Chakras have awakened, they rewire your neural circuitry bringing and awakening parts of your brain that have been dormant. The crown Chakra awakens when all your chakras are open and that is known as the Kundalini awakening, you can download a pdf to learn more about the Yoga Kundalini Upansihad.

Thank us with a share, not only does it help us grow, by sharing knowledge you help shift the planets consciousness. Thank you so much:
Share with your friends


Profile photo of Clyde
Multidimensional spiritual being and founder of Fractal Enlightenment having a human experience and trying to improve it. One of the main purpose of why we started FractalEnlightenment, im a torch bearer, trying to shine the light in dark places. Thank you for gracing me with your presence, In Lak'ech Ala K'in! (I am another you)
Loading Facebook Comments ...


  1. Aliston - September 3, 2010, 10:37 pm Reply

    There are countless maps of the human experience. whatever maps are passed on by traditions or heretics were originally created and passed on to serve as information to floss the mind of average ‘awakening’ human (laziness & fear of the unknown being the chief obstacles that one faces at this stage)….. but it was always understood that a dedicated explorer & warrior would understand the pattern of the teachings and apply it into his life and based on the feedback of the experiences, would invent new creative variations to the base map and implement it as a discipline to set the stage for a lifetime of tweaking based on future experiences and experimentations….FULL POWER!! 😀

    The point here is that although the chakras are an accurate basic map, the terms used in hindu literature give a warped or distorted impression to a person trained in typical western thought (capitalism being the basic principle of this “in your face” culture). and chakras basically stem from blavatsky’s school of thought. western esoteric traditions are known to have compromised authentic eastern & western philisophy into order to melt them to create something new…and like all the hundrends of new ageers popping up all round the world … all this can be equally destructive with unstable minds…
    There are also many modern maps that are more complete that ever before…obviously because we have exposure to more information than anyone before could possibly even dream of. Read them all and build you own personal map.

  2. Aliston - September 3, 2010, 11:05 pm Reply

    A brief base map is hence on the tab for an upcomin post

  3. vaibhav dugar - September 23, 2010, 12:11 pm Reply

    Hi Clyde,
    this was a very informative piece of info on chakra’s, and perfectly put together with apt videos.

    thanks for the post,

  4. uday - September 25, 2010, 12:51 pm Reply

    Really it is appreciable. i Knlow first time in my life that we have such inner capabilities which controlling us in a various manner whole life . how much we are depend upon it but due to lack of knowledge we think that our physical body shap is our originiality.
    very very very thankful to u sir

  5. Kirti - February 22, 2011, 11:13 am Reply

    Namaste All,

    This is a very good information you have provided. We also do meditation. We are trying to do it on a very large scale, so that everyone can be benefitted. Activating our chakras means a bright and healthier future.

    So to activate all the chakras one must do meditation at least for about 15-20 mins everyday.

    Thank you,

  6. sahara - March 25, 2012, 10:14 am Reply

    Our planners and educationists should think over this kind of tricks to strengthen the human power

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>